As the MindPulse team was establishing the start-up, the pandemic COVID-19 was declared and the world was put on pause period. This should have been the beginning of the distribution of MindPulse period..

Sandra SUAREZ's clinical work was suspended like that of all her colleagues, psychologists et neuropsychologist. But MindPulse had the capacity to transform a weakness into a strength : an accelerated version with new developments was made available as a remote test.

With one year delay, MindPulse was used by practitioners on patients from 13 to 60 years old. The feedback was excellent ! A new standardization was started to enlarge the standards from 6 to 110 years old.

In summer 2021 the team was rewarded for their perseverance : in Frontiers in Neurosciences MindPulse published its first scientific article. MindPulse also received the lauréat du grand concours i-lab from BPI France. It also won the "coup de coeur" from Wilco, the incubator specialized in the health sector. Lastly, MindPulse came in as the finalist at the well known Prix Galien competition in the category e-santé.

en_GB

Alors que toute l’équipe MindPulse travaille au déploiement de la start-up, la pandémie de COVID-19 survient. Le monde se mett en pause et l’année qui devait marquer le début de la distribution de MindPulse auprès d’un maximum de cliniciens prend une tournure compliquée..

L’activité clinique de Sandra Suarez est suspendue comme celle de tous ses collègues, psychologues et neuropsychologues. Capacité à transformer une menace en opportunité : MindPulse continue ses développements et sort même en accélé une version du MindPulse passable en téléconsultation.

Avec un an de retard, MindPulse est utilisé par les cliniciens de la cognition sur des patients de 13 à 60 ans. Les retours sont positifs ! Une nouvelle campagne de normes est lancée pour élargir les normes sur les enfants de 6 à 13 ans et sur les personnes âgées de 60 ans et plus.

L’été 2021 récompense toute l’équipe pour sa persévérance : premier article scientifique publié dans une grande revue à comité de lecture : «Frontiers in Neurosciences», lauréats du grand concours I-lab de BPI France, coup de cœur de l’accélérateur spécialisé dans le domaine de la santé Wilco, et finalistes du célèbre concours Prix Galien encatégorie e-santé.

fr_FR